& Other Stories

& Other Stories flagship store on Regent Street side-by-side sister brands H&M and COS

& Other Stories flagship store on Regent Street side-by-side sister brands H&M and COS

Today I finally visited a new store that  opened a couple of months ago called  ‘& Other Stories’. This store found on Regent Street in London is the newest invention by the famous, Swedish H&M Group. I wouldn’t say that the clothes by & Other Stories are a traditional representation of Scandinavian style, yet, they definitely have got elements of the cool, understated Scandi feel that brands like Acne represent. On the other hand, the clothes have a bit of flair from Parisian chic which is my second favourite fashion school of thought.

I liked the wide selection of bags and simple, summer dresses. Their blouses with sheer fabrics were also lovely. Plus side of & Other Stories is the price point which is significantly less than those of more designer-like Nordic labels. I had to keep my wallet close to wraps though because I’m trying to be good right now and save my pennies for next holidays. I shall be returning to & Other Stories at another time to purchase some of their pieces which I can see will be very easy to mix and match with what I already have in my wardrobe. Jättekul!

IMG_0500 IMG_0498IMG_0497 IMG_0499

Contact:

& Other Stories

256 – 258, Regent Street, London, W1B 3AF, United Kingdom

(c) Nordic Odyssey, 2013. All Rights Reserved.

2 responses to “& Other Stories

  1. Ooh I hadn’t heard of this new store yet, it looks fantastic. Another one to add to the ‘London list’ for when we’re next home – great review Kristiina!

    • Thank a lot Elly! I’ve been meaning to write a bit more extensive post about Nordic shops in London but I haven’t got all the material together yet, so, & Other Stories is a little taster for now. There are lots of brilliant Scandi shops to browse around the town for your next visit back home if you are keen. xxx

Leave a Reply

